The Soul

photo

The Soul..


Thou wast that all to me, love, For which my soul did pine– A green isle in the sea, love, A fountain and a shrine, All wreathed with fairy fruits and flowers, And all the flowers were mine. Ah, dream too bright to last! Ah, starry Hope! that didst arise But to be overcast!
TO ONE IN PARADISE…EDGAR ALLEN POE

«I sent my Soul through the Invisible,
Some letter of that After-life to spell:
And by and by my soul return’d to me,
And answer’d «I myself an Heav’n and Hell»

Edward Fitzgerald (1809-1883)


Σχολιάστε

